Tassinari & Châtel

Jean Boggio

A real challenge for this designer who offers a captivating new insight into the silk trade of Lyon glorifying
in the traditions which he transports to an imaginary universe.
A signed collection and a dream come true.

This damask leads us on a journey of initiation towards an extraordinary garden perfumed by mandragora and tuberose surrounded by silver and gold acacias, palm trees and giant ferns. An imaginary jungle just like those in childhood dreams takes us to a world that could be inhabited by Mowglie or Peter Pan all engraved on silk like a magical forest. We find ourselves in a canopy made of gold and silver threads. A range of elegant, warm toned colourways woven from timeless dreams of a Paradise found.

View fabric page

Colours number

7

1687

ISPAHAN

The gates to the orchard full of the scent of roses and the taste of the forbidden fruit, pomegranites giver of eternal life, to listen to persian tales woven as a lampas bringing to mind dreams of the 1001 nights. The peppery perfume of musk roses from the orient, the silks in subtle tones, golds and silvers drown in luxurious harmonies.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

And elegant tangle of vines frame a flowing design of pomegranites, a fruit with such a rich textile history, woven in the same colourings as the lampas of the same name.

View fabric page

Colours number

6

Straight from the dreams of Izyade we are lead on a walk along the banks of the Bosphorous. A border with a narrower design than the Ispahan, in a beautiful brocatelle weave, completing this collection with a vegetal theme. These imaginary flowers could have graced the divans of Suleiman the Magnificent in constant search of concubines in the harem.

View fabric page

Colours number

7

1690

PETROUCHKA

An unexpected touch of fantasy, everpresent in the world of Jean Boggio. The sets and costumes of Erte and Leon Baskt for the Russian Ballet are evoked in this brocatelle with jugglers dancing in a parade as they juggle the stars, the moon and the sun to Saties piano sketches. Clever placing of the motif makes it possible to cut and use this design as a border both vertically and horizontally. A luxurious palette of golds and silvers with these animated figures picked out in opalescence.

View fabric page

Colours number

6

Tassinari & Châtel

Jean Boggio

Un réel défi pour ce créateur qui offre ainsi une relecture charmeuse à la Soierie lyonnaise
qu’il transporte dans un univers imaginaire tout en en magnifiant les traditions.
Une collection signée et une grande fantaisie maîtrisée

Ce Damas nous entraîne dans un voyage initiatique vers un jardin extraordinaire parfumé de mandragores et de tubéreuses au milieu d'acacias d'or et d'argent, de palmiers et de fougères géantes. Cette jungle imaginaire, sortie des rêves d'enfance, nous entraine entre Mooglie et Peter Pan dans la forêt merveilleuse d'une gravure ciselée en soie. Nous sommes dans une canopée de fils d'or et d'argent. Une palette d'harmonies élégantes aux tons chaleureux tisse les rêves intemporels d'un Eden perdu.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

6

1687

ISPAHAN

Parfum de roses, gout charnel des grenades, fruit mythique d'éternité, le verger des délices nous ouvre ses portes pour nous conter les nuits persanes et tisse en Lampas les rêves des Mille et une Nuits. Saveurs poivrées des roses musquées de l'Orient, la soie trace à la perfection des colorations subtiles; les ors et argents se noient dans des harmonies luxueuses.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

Conjuguée dans les mêmes harmonies que le lampas du même nom, c'est une bordure dans laquelle un enchevêtrement élégant de lianes met en valeur la Grenade; fruit riche d'histoire textile.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

5

Une brocatelle parfumée des rêves d'Azyadé nous entraîne dans un voyage sur les rives du Bosphore. Cette belle technique fait merveille pour cette seconde bordure plus étroite et vient compléter le registre végétal de cette collection. Ces fleurs imaginaires sont pour les divans de Soliman le magnifique en quête éperdue d'odalisques au sérail.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

6

1690

PETROUCHKA

Fantaisie inattendue toujours présente dans l'univers de Jean Boggio. Une brocatelle qui nous évoque les Ballets Russes entre Erté ou Léon Baskt sur la musique d'une parade aux jongleurs s'amusant avec les étoiles, le soleil et la lune sur les gymnopédies de Satie. Un jeu de disposition astucieux vous permettra de découper des bordures horizontales ou verticales et ainsi isoler des frises animées. Une gamme luxueuse où seul les argentés et dorés cernent ces personnages nacrés.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

5