Lelièvre Signature

L'art et la matière

Forming a bridge between tradition and modernity this collection of fabrics is
a combination of elegance and artistry.
The eye is invited to pause, discover and contemplate away from the pressures
of everyday life.
The fabrics are inspired by nature following the example of Japanese craftsmen who
maintain a privileged relationship with time and the elements.
The design and construction of our fabrics echo sophisticated ceramics, prints,
traditional weaving and calligraphy with singular beauty giving way to the unexpected.
These precious fabrics reveal a rich palette of designs, fine structures and subtle light
reflections. They mark a return to the decorative arts, the ‘savoir faire’ of craftsmen
and the imaginative flair of the designer.

551

GRANA

This beautiful plain upholstery fabric is finely chiselled with a small jacquard motif. The granite-like reflective surface is resplendent on a range of 23 colors.

View fabric page

Colours number

23

552

FUJI

Soft and dense, Fuji is a delicate combination of chenille and bouclé yarns. The palette of 24 colors is balanced between natural and bold tones. The vibrant matt effect of the texture enhances rich color pigments and the sensual touch is hard to resist.

View fabric page

Colours number

24

554

KIMONO

Kimono is a contemporary design, a delicate combination of precious fibres united for an unstructured ribbed ottoman. A natural palette coordinates with the other designs in the collection. The fine appearance of the construction contrasts with strength for upholstery.

View fabric page

Colours number

7

555

NAMI

Nami is the Japanese word for wave and their rolling movement is captured in the relief surface design of this beautiful supple brocatelle. A rich structure brings a delicate subtle light to this contemporary silk. The satin areas of the fabric accentuate the foaming waves in the design.

View fabric page

Colours number

6

556

SHISO

Shiso has vibrant silhouettes of foliage delicately embroidered on a silky ground. The motif is interpreted in diluted ink tones and plays with light and shade. The delicate palette of metallic shades enhances the foliage, harking back to the decorative arts of lacquerwork and brassware.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

557

RIBON

Colours number

8

4229

ASTRAL

The influence of the Milky Way and ceramics provided inspiration for this fabric. Between heaven and earth this jacquard visits the elements for a surprising design. A metallic weft yarn creates textural relief on the surface while another shows the motif in a color. Three sophisticated variations for use as curtains, wall panels or accessories.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

4230

YUZA

Following the Japanese aesthetic philosophy of wabi sabi, that beauty comes from transience and imperfections, Yuza explores the effects of time on fabric. The patina is crossed with a metallic thread which reflects and illuminates the 4 sophisticated colors of this jacquard.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

Lelièvre Signature

L'art et la matière

Telle une passerelle entre tradition et modernité, cette collection de tissus
d’ameublement marie élégance et poésie.
D’ordinaire asservi par un mode de vie toujours accéléré, l’oeil est invité à prendre
du temps, à découvrir, à contempler.
Offrant une multitude de détails, l’univers de cette collection trouve son inspiration
dans la nature à l’instar des artisans japonais dont la culture entretient une relation
privilégiée avec le temps et les éléments.
Nos tissus font écho dans leur construction aux objets raffinés tels céramiques,
estampes, tissages traditionnels ou calligraphies dont la beauté singulière laisse place
à l’inattendu.
L’ensemble de ces étoffes révèle une riche palette de matières, de fines structures
et de subtils jeux de lumière composant un vestiaire précieux.
Ce dernier s’inscrit dans un courant de décoration faisant la part belle au retour
des arts décoratifs, au savoir faire de l’artisan ou au geste de l’artiste.

551

GRANA

Cette belle matière siège unie est finement ciselée par un petit motif jacquard. Sa surface granitée présente de jolis reflets et s'anime dans une gamme vitaminée de 23 coloris.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

23

552

FUJI

Fuji est une matière douce et dense née de l'assemblage délicat d'un fil de chenille et d'une fine bouclette. Sa palette de 24 nuances s'équilibre entre tons naturels et vifs profonds. La matité vibrante de cette qualité recrée la richesse chromatique du pigment. Le toucher sensuel invite à la réalisation d'assises accueillantes.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

24

554

KIMONO

Kimono est une matière contemporaine, fruit d'un assemblage délicat de fibres d'aspects bruts et précieux réunies dans un ottoman déstructuré. Sa palette très naturelle accompagne en coordonné les motifs de la collection. La finesse de sa construction n'altère en rien ses performances pour une utilisation intensive en siège.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

7

555

NAMI

Figée dans son mouvement, Nami qui signifie « vague » en japonais, anime la surface de cette brocatelle souple dans un bel effet de relief. La richesse de sa structure renvoie une délicate lumière conférant à cette soierie contemporaine une brillance subtile. Les aplats généreux du motif en satin rappellent l'écume des estampes.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

6

556

SHISO

Shiso interprète l'ombre vibrante d'un feuillage dans une délicate broderie sur fond soyeux. Jouant l'ombre et la lumière, le motif interprète les nuances de l'encre diluée. Sa palette délicate de tons métallisés sublime le végétal, rappelant l'art du laque ou de la dinanderie des arts décoratifs.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4

557

RIBON

Nombre de coloris

8

4229

ASTRAL

L'influence des céramiques et de la voie lactée ont largement inspiré cette étoffe. Entre ciel et terre, ce tissage jacquard revisite les éléments dans une matière étonnante. Un fil de trame aux reflets métalliques crée le relief de la surface, un autre sertit le motif dans une ombre colorée. Trois variantes sophistiquées pour une utilisation en rideau, panneaux tendus ou accessoires.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

4230

YUZA

Yuza exprime l'action du temps sur la matière. Renvoyant à la philosophie esthétique japonaise du wabi sabi, la beauté nait de l'usure, l'imperfection devient décor. Une patine généreusement rayée par un fil aux reflets métallisés illumine ce jacquard dans 4 nuances sophistiquées.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4