Jeux de Salon

Jeux de salon is the first collection of completely customizable upholstered furniture by Lelièvre Paris, designed by José Lévy, manufactured in France, and distributed by the brand’s exclusive retail partner Made In Design. Bold, playful, contemporary and flamboyant, the new collection is inspired by the powerful concept of play, rendered through the architectural and customizable lines of the furniture.

 

Embarking on this creative journey to design the brand’s first upholstered furniture collection, José Lévy tapped into Lelièvre’s extensive range of craftsmanship to imagine Jeux de Salon. The casual, yet refined furniture collection boasts a mix and match of materials and colours, revisiting the house’s iconic fabrics such as velvet and boucle in strong, assertive shades paired with red, black or honey wood finishes.

 

A defining element of any interior design, the cushion was the starting point of the collection, and a common thread throughout it. For each Jeux de Salon piece, José Lévy devised combinations inspired by constructions which can be playfully assembled or broken apart. Entirely customizable and conceived to offer a diversity of perspectives, the various designs of the collection — a daybed, a lounge chair, an ottoman, two benches, a pouffe, two rugs and multiple cushions — match together or stand alone, depending on situations and the time of the day, leaving users free to put together their own living room arrangements and tell unique stories by taking the collection into their own hands.

 

The Jeux de Salon collection was designed low to the ground as in traditional Japanese interiors, which have always been a source of inspiration for José Lévy. Each element can also be experienced on its own. One example of this is the vast daybed — a deliberate tribute to conversation sofas — which was conceived as a platform, an island halfway between a bed and a table, where users can curl up for a nap, give in to contemplation, play a game or just have a chat…

 

The ultra-vivid colours of the velvets, boldly borrowed from the iconic collections of Lelièvre Paris, bring a modern touch and play largely into the collection’s theme of play: the solid fabrics of the cushions and the colour-block design of the spherical pouffes add structure and underscore a strikingly graphic ambience. Rugs featuring lines and patterns running over large solid blocks of colour evoke a geometric world inspired by play and sport.

 

In a nod to the Parisian quarter of Place des Victoires, home to the historical showroom of Lelièvre Paris and the headquarters of Made In Design, José Lévy has chosen to name his curvy pouffe Palais Royal, and his long pommel horse-shaped bench Galerie Vivienne. Two rugs — Square Louvois 1 & 2 — were also named after the location of the former Paris opera house from 1794 to 1820.


To guarantee the quality and excellence of artisanal craftsmanship, the entire collection is manufactured in France, using sustainable materials.

Ash wood armchair, platform seat with double cylindrical arms. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards. Available in black lacquered wood, red lacquered wood and honeyed wood. Weight: 28 kg

View fabric page

Colours number

3

Ash wood ottoman, platform seat with double cylindrical arms. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards. Available in black lacquered wood and honeyed wood. Weight: 22 kg

View fabric page

Colours number

3

Ash wood daybed. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards. Available in black lacquered wood, red lacquered wood and honeyedwood. Weight: 70 kg

View fabric page

Colours number

3

Large ash wood bench. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards. Available in black lacquered wood and honeyed wood. Weight: 18 kg

View fabric page

Colours number

3

Small ash wood bench. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards. Available in black lacquered wood and honeyed wood. Weight: 12 kg

View fabric page

Colours number

3

Black lacquered ash wood footstool. CH MR foam meeting AM18 fire retardant standards.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

7308

TUBE COURT

Colours number

4

7309

TUBE LONG

Colours number

3

7310

BIBI COURT

Colours number

4

7311

BIBI BIG

Colours number

4

Colours number

1

Colours number

1

Jeux de salon

Jeux de salon est la première collection de mobilier textile totalement modulable, fabriquée en France, éditée par Lelièvre Paris, dessinée par José Lévy et distribuée par Made In Design, son partenaire exclusif. Cette nouvelle collection audacieuse, ludique, contemporaine et haute en couleurs est animée par le concept fort du jeu, déclinée sur les formes architecturales et modulables des éléments de mobilier.

 

Dans le chemin créatif de cette première collection de mobilier textile, José Lévy exploite tous les savoir-faire de Lelièvre Paris, pour imaginer Jeux de salon. Cette collection de mobilier à la fois casual et élégante offre un mix&match de matières et de couleurs qui revisitent les tissus emblématiques de Lelièvre tels que le velours et la bouclette dans des tonalités fortes et affirmées, associés à des finitions de bois laqué rouge, noir et miélé.

 

Élément structurant dans la décoration, le coussin est le point de départ et le fil rouge de la collection. Le designer a en effet imaginé pour chacune des pièces de Jeux de salon, des associations inspirées de constructions, que l’on empile et désempile de manière ludique. Totalement modulable et pensé comme de multiples propositions, l’ensemble de la collection - composé d’un daybed, d’un fauteuil, d’un repose pied, de deux bancs, d’un pouf, de deux tapis et de coussins - s'assemble et se désassemble en fonction des postures et au rythme de la journée. Libre à chacun de composer son propre salon et sa propre histoire en s’appropriant la collection.

 

La collection Jeux de salon est pensée au plus près du sol, comme dans la tradition japonaise qui ne cesse d’inspirer José Lévy depuis toujours. Chaque élément de mobilier peut aussi se vivre indépendamment. Ainsi, le daybed aux immenses proportions, hommage assumé aux canapés “conversations”, est conçu comme une plateforme, un îlot mi-lit, mi-table où l’on peut se lover, méditer, jouer ou simplement discuter…

 

Les couleurs ultra vitaminées des velours, audacieusement dénichés parmi les collections emblématiques Lelièvre Paris, apportent une touche moderne et jouent un rôle important dans la thématique du jeu de la collection : les tissus unis des coussins et les tonalités plus colorblock des poufs sphériques, structurent et soulignent une scénographie éminemment graphique. Quelques traits et dessins dans les grands aplats de couleurs présents sur les tapis évoquent même une géométrie inspirée de l’univers du jeu et du sport.

 

En clin d’oeil au quartier de la place des Victoires à Paris où se situent le showroom historique de la Maison Lelièvre et le bureau parisien de Made In Design, José Lévy baptise le pouf tout en rondeurs, Palais Royal, et le long banc en forme de cheval d’arceau, Galerie Vivienne. Deux tapis : Square Louvois 1 & 2 font également écho à l’endroit où se situait l’Opéra de Paris entre 1794 et 1820.


Enfin, dans un souci de qualité et d’excellence de savoir-faire artisanal, toute la collection a été fabriquée en France dans les Vosges avec des matières durables.

 

Nombre de coloris

3

Nombre de coloris

3

Nombre de coloris

3

Nombre de coloris

3

Nombre de coloris

3

Nombre de coloris

3

7308

TUBE COURT

Nombre de coloris

4

7309

TUBE LONG

Nombre de coloris

3

7310

BIBI COURT

Nombre de coloris

4

7311

BIBI BIG

Nombre de coloris

4