Signature

Riviera

‘The South.’ Those words conjure up images of the regions unique colours; of that glowing light that at once sculpts the landscape and enhances everything it touches. Images of lazy afternoons, after strolling through the country side picking laurels, basking in that particular golden warmth of the late afternoon. Images also of the Mediterranean Sea, its mirages, its mystery, the magic of its crystal clear reflections, and its glinting golden treasures.

The beautiful atmosphere of this fascinating region has inspired the Lelièvre Signature 2018 collection Riviera, a tribute to The South’s timeless aura.

The collection includes natural and sophisticated upholstery fabrics, horizons and textures, to be used from precious curtains to modern accessories. The collection also includes an iconic tapestry, a medium of artistic expression favoured by Studio Lelièvre in recent seasons.

577

ESTEREL

"Boldness in stripes..." Esterel is a printed cotton velvet, whose colours are an ode to the wild nature of the famous coastal mountain range. Dryness, freshness and the passage of time are all evoked through the nuances of this material. It represents a day of contemplation in the hills and red rocks of the Esterel that plunge down into the turquoise sea below.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

570

MIMOSA

Under the shade of the foliage...The mimosa branches are delicately stylised in a harmony of colours, embroidered on a thick linen canvas. The natural pastel shades of the background perfectly complement the pattern interlaced with light in the form of metallic thread.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

571

CAMARGUE

The colour of salt: the treasure of the ocean; the shade of marshlands and enveloping mists are all expressed in this fabric. The softness of its wool is lovingly mixed with precious gold to create a constellation of lights on the surface of an airy curtain with the perfect drop.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

572

OLEA

Late afternoon on a petanque court in Saint Tropez. Olive leaves caress the ground, the feet of players disturbing the sand and their footprints softening as evening arrives Oléa is a playful geometric print on a pretty cotton satin, crafted from different cuts and punctuated with dots on a white background speckled with colour. In the shade, as in the light, the olive leaf, treasure of the Riviera, illuminates the entire composition via the gold, silver or copper metal appliques.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

573

MARINA

A characterful and timeless linen and cotton blend. This bayadère plays with lines and boundaries, harmoniously combining dark shades and sun-bleached colours in a rhythmic ode to idleness.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

574

GARRIGUE

The colours of a path lit by the sun... Each embossed design is an interpretation of the plants and minerals encountered during walks on wild and arid trails. The gold that delicately accentuates this fabric in a soft loop thread echoes the colours of the Mediterranean sunshine.

View fabric page

Colours number

5

575

RIVAGE

The sea, we see dancing... sang Charles Trenet, a lover of Nice and the region, perfectly characterising Rivage, which represents, in such a spectacular way, the horizons and reflections of the Mediterranean Sea. The colours range from neutrals to deep blue, and are testament to the moods of the sea, from frothy liveliness to Olympian calm... Its matte cotton fabric contrasts the luminous nylon weave providing great resistance for upholstery use.

View fabric page

Colours number

5

576

VALLAURIS

This fabric is an homage to the coastal village legendary for its ceramics workshops. The chiselled jacquard patterns in the rich and dense pile of this cotton velvet express the rigour of paving or the precision of a mosaic due to its geometric design. The range of bright and acid colours pays tribute to the famous vintage enamels of Vallauris.

View fabric page

Colours number

10

578

REGATE

A fresh wind blows on this elegant cotton and viscose jacquard, with small geometric patterns scattered here and there symbolising the joyful and dynamic life of the seaside. The eye is drawn to the surface of this soft and luminous material, with loops accentuating matteness and texture. Sails floating alongside schools of sardines, and sunsets caressing the silhouette of pine trees.

View fabric page

Colours number

3

579

MAQUIS

Tapestry has become a strong medium of expression for the Lelièvre studio. This season, it takes the form of a wild and precious herbarium, a botanical garden whose essences have been carefully selected by Lelièvre Paris. Mediterranean plants flourish on cotton weave with bright colours, ennobled by touches of golden thread that give life and sun to the garden in which we would like to wander... This original creation embodies the lively and fresh tone of this collection.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

584

MADRAGUE

The tradition of artisanal fishing inspired this net curtain, its open and supple mesh reinforced by a leno weave construction. A luminous golden thread enriches this woven creation in generous linen threads. A unique and bright colour for curtains or narrow Roman blinds.

View fabric page

Colours number

1

4238

CALANQUES

A wild and mountainous landscape The view of steep cliffs disappearing into the horizon, illuminated by the sun or the moon. Valleys meeting mountains, creating soft peaks, bathed in light. This scenery directly inspired Calanques, a lampas made in our weaving workshops in the Loire. A fine silk-like weave offers a soft and elegant drop, while the threads of linen and cotton give a natural handle to this curtain.

View fabric page

Colours number

4

Le « Sud », ses lumières métalliques et ses couleurs qui sculptent les paysages et subliment les matières…

Des images de fin d’après-midi, la douceur enveloppante d’un retour de balade comme d’une cueillette de laurier évoquent une ambiance si particulière, si chaleureuse. La mer méditerranée, ses mirages, ses mystères et sa richesse qui cristallisent des reflets, ces trésors dorés et irisés...

 

Les plus belles atmosphères de cette région fascinante ont inspiré la collection Lelièvre Signature 2018, nommée « Riviera », comme un hommage rendu à son aura intemporelle.

 

Des qualités sièges naturelles et sophistiquées, des horizons et des textures, des perspectives de rideaux précieux et d’accessoires du présent et d’une tapisserie iconique, terrain d’expression fétiche du studio Lelièvre depuis quelques saisons.

577

ESTEREL

L'audace en rayure. Esterel est un velours de coton imprimé, dont les couleurs sont une ode à la nature sauvage de ce célèbre massif. L'aridité, la fraîcheur, le temps qui passe, tout est dit à travers ses nuances infusées dans la matière. Ces dernières sont héritières d'une journée de contemplation à travers les collines et les roches rouges de l'Esterel plongeant dans la mer turquoise.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

570

MIMOSA

Sous l'ombre du feuillage,les branchages de mimosa sont délicatement stylisés dans une harmonie de couleurs, brodées sur une toile de lin voluptueuse. Les coloris de fond naturels à pastels vivent en harmonie avec le motif ourlé de lumière grâce à un fil métallisé.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4

571

CAMARGUE

La couleur du sel, ce trésor des mers, les ombres des marais ou encore les brumes enveloppantes s'expriment dans cette étoffe. La douceur de sa laine est amoureusement mêlée au précieux de l'or créant une constellation de lumières à la surface de ce rideau aérien, au tombé parfait.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

572

OLEA

Une fin daprès-midi sur un terrain de pétanque à Saint Tropez. Les feuilles dolivier caressent le sol, le sable a été troublé par les pieds des joueurs et les formes sarrondissent avec la soirée qui arrive Oléa est un jeu de matières imprimées au cadre sur un joli satin de coton, fait dempiècements et de pointillés parsemés sur un fond blanc poudré de couleurs. Tantôt dans lombre, tantôt dans la lumière, la feuille dolivier, pépite de la Riviera, fait scintiller lensemble de la composition grâce à limpression de laminations métallisées or, argent ou cuivre.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

573

MARINA

Un mélange lin et coton de caractère, de ceux qui résistent au temps et aux modes. Cette bayadère se joue des limites et des lignes, dans une harmonie de couleurs naviguant de lombre aux couleurs blanchies par le soleil dans un rythme appelant au farniente.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4

574

GARRIGUE

Les couleurs d'un chemin éclairé par le soleil, les reliefs formés par le tissage sont autant d'interprétations de végétaux et minéraux rencontrés au fil de promenades sur des sentiers arides et sauvages. Le soleil s'exprime dans tous les accents d'or parsemé au creux d'un fil bouclette rond et doux qui sculpte la surface du tissage.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

5

575

RIVAGE

"La mer, quon voit danser"... Cette citation de Charles Trenet, amoureux de Nice et de la région, caractérise parfaitement Rivage, qui sublime, en une si spectaculaire matière les horizons et les reflets de la mer méditerranée. Les couleurs de la gamme, du neutre au bleu profond, sont les témoins de ses humeurs, d'une vive écume à un calme olympien Sa trame de coton mate contraste une chaîne de nylon lumineuse apportant une grande résistance en utilisation siège.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

5

576

VALLAURIS

Un village côtier mythique pour ses ateliers de céramiques. Les motifs ciselés en jacquard dans le poil riche et dense de ce velours de coton expriment la rigueur dun pavage ou la précision d'une mosaïque grâce à son architecture géométrique. La gamme de couleurs acidulée et tonique, rend hommage aux célèbres émaux vintage

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

10

578

REGATE

Un vent de fraicheur souffle sur cet élégant jacquard de coton et viscose, parsemant ça et là des petits motifs géométriques symbolisant la vie joyeuse et dynamique du bord de mer. L'oeil se promène à la surface de cette matière souple et lumineuse révélant quelques accents de bouclette apportant matité et relief. Les voiles côtoient les bancs de sardines, les couchers de soleil caressent la silhouette des pins.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

3

579

MAQUIS

La tapisserie est devenue un territoire d'expression fort pour le studio Lelièvre. Cette saison, elle prend la forme d'un herbier sauvage et précieux, un jardin botanique dont les essences ont été soigneusement sélectionnées par Lelièvre Paris. Les plantes méditerranéennes s'épanouissent dans un tissage de coton aux teintes lumineuses, ennobli par des touches de fils doré qui donne vie et soleil à ce jardin que l'on aimerait traverser. Cette création originale donne le ton vif et frais de cette collection.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

584

MADRAGUE

La tradition de la pêche artisanale a inspiré ce voilage, dont la maille ouverte et souple reste bien tenue par une construction en pas de gaze. Un fil doré lumineux vient sublimer cette création tissée en fils de lin généreux. Un coloris unique et évident pour des réalisations de rideaux ou store bateau en petite laize.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

1

4238

CALANQUES

Une géographie montagneuse, sauvage. Des perspectives, des flancs de falaise comme des lignes dhorizon sous les rayons du soleil ou de la lune. Des vallées qui épousent des monts, suggérant des reliefs délicatement rehaussés, sertis et poudrés de lumière. Un décor qui a directement inspiré Calanques, un lampas réalisé dans nos ateliers de tissage, dans la Loire. Une chaine fine comme une soierie offre un tombé souple et élégant, tandis que les trames de lin et coton confèrent un toucher naturel à cette qualité rideau.

Voir la fiche détaillée

Nombre de coloris

4